

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2021-05-07

#### Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

#### **Consumer Advocate**

Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

#### **Industrial Customer Group**

Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

# **Teck Resources Limited**

Shawn Kinsella Duck Pond Operators, P.O. Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: shawn.kinsella@teck.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

# Newfoundland Power Inc.

Kelly Hopkins 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: khopkins@newfoundlandpower.com

#### Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor Toronto, ON M5H 3E5 E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

# **Iron Ore Company of Canada**

Gregory Moores Stewart McKelvey Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: gmoores@stewartmckelvey.com

# Praxair Canada Inc.

Sheryl Nisenbaum 1 City Centre Drive, Suite 1200 Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl\_nisenbaum@praxair.com

### Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – 2021 Capital Budget Supplemental Application – Approval of an Overhaul of Holyrood Thermal Generating Station Unit 1 Boiler Feed Pump East – Review Schedule

The above-noted application was received by the Board on May 6, 2021. Enclosed is a copy of this application for those parties who may have not received a copy.

The Board has set the following schedule:

<u>Filing</u> Comments from Parties Hydro's Reply Date Thursday, May 13, 2021 Tuesday, May 18, 2021

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Indos

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/rr

Enclosure

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ecc Michael Ladha, E-mail: michaelladha@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: nlhregulatory@nlh.nl.ca Newfoundland Power Inc. Dominic Foley, E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com **Consumer Advocate** Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com Industrial Customer Group Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Labrador Interconnected Group Julia Brown, E-mail: jbrown@oktlaw.com Praxair Canada Inc. Peter Strong, E-mail: peter.strong@linde.com